What courses can I find at NOVA FCSH?

Sorted by their academic degree, you can find here some of the main programmes you can study at NOVA FCSH.

Doctoral Studies at NOVA FCSH are organized according to the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS). As a general rule, they have the duration of eight semesters, corresponding to 240 credits and are structured in two components: a Doctoral Course (taught component), corresponding to 60 credits (two semesters), and the completion of a Doctoral Thesis, corresponding to 180 credits (six semesters). Some courses have a different structure, so it is recommended that you consult the regulations of each PHD programme.